Mother

It is about a person who walks in to me when the entire world walks out. I wish I remembered how she smiled at me when she saw me for the first time, though I believe I didn’t miss much as she smiles at me perhaps the same way whenever she sees me. She has been the most influential person in my life. Good in one sense, whatever I am today, blame it on her. Our life was always very rocky that is why perhaps was melodious. One day i came back home from school and saw, she made 3 rag dolls for me. She could of course buy dolls for me but this is why and how she is different. She is a fanatic Tagore lover. I remember listening to all the Geetinatyo with her during the afternoon tea. Her distinctive sense of patriotism was my favorite stories to hear. She loves to talk about and brag about her freedom fighter brothers. Seeing the slightest site of danger I always used to ask stories on my uncles in the battlefield to divert her concerns. And of course she gave in. She kicks off the day with a 30 minute telephone chatting with her youngest sister at 6 am, every single god damn day. They are funny; they would fight everyday on random issues again the following morning they will talk as if nothing has happened. Once a wounded heart told her, Mom I want to go to the mountains of Nepal and live there as a Monk, Mom replied, take me with you, not everyone needs to be a banker. To my utmost surprise she hasn’t changed a bit. Till now whenever I come back home from office, I see cut papers, handmade cars, colours all over the place. Guess what she has been up to? She is busy making her grandson some paper cars to play with.

She taught me for munazat in namaz one dont need to remember all that dua, rather Bipode more rokkha koro by Tagore can be a great dua. I believe her.

She has turned 60 today. I know with one active kidney and diabetics she might not live with me for another 60 but on this occasion all I want to tell her is, Mom you mean the world to me.

1 comment
  1. moni said:

    শুভ জন্মদিন আম্মু…… দোয়া করি আল্লাহ্‌ আপনাকে দীর্ঘজীবী করুন।

Leave a Reply

Bengali Women

All about Bengali Women.

Oh So French

Our chic guide to styling & feeling fabulous in your lingerie.

তৈমুর রেজা

বিভিন্ন ডিসিপ্লিনে অনধিকার-চর্চার ব্লগ

foods-at-home

real taste

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Art of Appreciation Gourmet Gift Baskets

Luxury touches, affordable prices.

Rosewode

Holistics, Skin, Beauty

dollop natural bodycare

Paraben free aromatherapy skin care

Ariston Organic

"The Best of the Best"

Bloom Room SF Blog

www.BloomRoomSF.com

jodyvein26

A fine WordPress.com site

sphereheals

Where reality bends to Wholeness

saunglestreats.com Wonder of the Week

Natural treats just for you!

The Honey Cottage

Do You Know Where Your Honey Comes From? We Do!

Herbal Living

live~love~herbs

My Digital Kitchen

Healthy choices that your palate will savour but your tummy won't regret.

Ironwoman Dreams

If I can do this, anyone can.

